2021 - 61st Annual Tournament of Champions

Played at Eau Claire Golf & Country Club

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Thomas Longbella Wins 61st 2021
CVGA Tournament of Champions!

Former Golden Gopher and Chippewa Falls Native Thomas Longbella won this years 61st Annual Tournament of Champions by shooting a -2 par 69.  ddThe future CVGA Hall of Famer birdied 3 of the last 5 holes to win by one over Orno, MN resident Shane Barnes, who shot a -1 par 70 at the Eau Claire Country Club.  Finishing tied for 3rd were Yarri Bryn, Jarod Leslie, Josh Malnory, and Mason Garner who all shot even par 71s.  Tied for 7th were Old Abe Cole Fisher, CVGA Hall of Famer George Smith, and former Blugold Tate Fohrenkamm who all shot 1 overpar 72s. Thanks to all who participated and thanks to the Eau Claire Country Club for having us out there. This concludes the CVGA Season.  See you all next year!!!

Congrats to Kelly Kretz for winning the 2021 CVGA Bill Rolland Player of the Year!

Brandon Sperling, the winner of the 2021 CVGA Art Tangen Player of the Year Runner Up!


Kelly Kretz for also winning the 2021 CVGA Amateur of the Year!


All the best,

Mark Barstad

CVGA Chairman and Treasurer


(715) 379-3675




2021 Tournament of Champions 


69 Thomas Longbella Champion - 24 pts


70-Shane Barnes - 18 pts


71 Yarri Bryn, Josh Malnory, Jarod Leslie, Mason Garner - 15 pts


 72  Cole Fisher, George Smith, Tate Fohrenkamm- 12 pts


73 Gary Swanson, Scott Cole, Brady Hanson, Owen Covey - 10 pts


74 Taylor Zach, Ben Razinski, Greg Jamieson, Leif Carlson

Tyler Bohmke, Connor Brown - 8 pts


75 Topher Baron, Andrew Bauer, Matt Tolan, Kelly Kretz,

Randy Antonich, Mark Sperling, Cole Jahnke, Corey Boerner - 7 pts


76 Kole Hallmark, Dean Goodwin, Eric Anderson, Mark Barstad

Sean Murphy, Mark Sippel 6 pts


77 Brandon Sperling, Ben Vashro, Ben Christianson, Liam Sather

Dan Pulda, Greg Murphy - 5 pts


78 Thomas Huettl, Dean Babbit, John Yule, William Schlitz

Joel Messick, Brad Johnson, Chris Anderson, Steve Jensen- 3 pts


79 Etzel Parker, Ben Nichols,  - 2 pts


80 Travis Meyer, Bob Yule, Jr. III, Sean Conway - 1 pt